Resurrection Day

Standard

Okay, so I’ve neglected this blog for about a year and a half. Why? Well, I’ve been busy, I’ve been lazy, I forgot it existed, I was distracted by too much other stuff, yada-yada-yada. All of these (and then some) are true, but the real point of this post is to announce my comeback. Granted, I’m announcing it to the wind since no one reads this space, but hey.

I’m also moving in a slightly different direction here. When I first started this blog, I used it as a place of quiet introspection. Of course, that will remain, but since I’m so opinionated, I’ve also been thinking about starting another blog dedicated to that side of my personality. Really, that’s how I was led back to this space. I figured instead of starting something new, why not just unload here? I’ve a bad habit of starting and stopping stuff in order to start new stuff, so this is my way of interrupting that habit. So, instead of simply sharing my personal realizations, I’m also going to rant a little on current events, pop culture, relationships and whatever else I’m giving headspace to when I log in.

In real life, I blog and write for other people. As a writer, churning out content for others (on some pretty dry topics) can slowly wear on your soul until it screams for mercy. This is what this blog is, then– mercy. A way of giving back to myself by allowing my writing-soul a little free time.

Ok, so with that semi-formal explanation and pointless announcement out of the way, it’s time for me to get back down to business. New blog post coming in 5, 4, 3, 2…

Leave a Reply

